solevur.blogg.se

Epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7
Epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7





(You can find your scanner's PID by looking in the. The most important thing to do is change the USB Product ID (PID) in the info files to the PID of your scanner. The files with this number are the ones that you're going to modify.

epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7 epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7

Choose the ES number that represents the most similar scanner to yours. The number in the filename is the Epson Scanner (ES) number, and you can find out which scanner an ES number represents by looking in the section of a. Some of the driver files are grouped by Locale ID under the LIB folder. Choose one that sounds similar to your scanner, and download the 圆4 driver for that scanner from the Epson website. On the Epson EU website there's a list of scanners for which Epson is providing 圆4 drivers. I thought I'd share my method here in case it works for your scanner too. I've successfully hacked the 圆4 Perfection 2400 installer to produce a fully functional Perfection 1200 driver that installs under the correct name and the correct place in the registry, and supports the scanner's Start Button. I wasn't able to upload the Perfection 1200 driver file (I think it's above the size limit for this board), so if you need it follow the above link or the link to PlanetAMD64 and download it from there (you'll have to register first). To make it work with the Perfection 1200, I went into Device Manager, then "Update Driver Software" by right-clicking on the scanner and browsing to the ".inf" file I got when I unzipped the driver from the PlanetAMD64.įollowing is the message that explains how he did it, I'm posting a copy here because it's valuable, hard-to-find information that I haven't seen anywhere else, and as more people use Vista 圆4 it could help them out. I wound up installing the latest Epson Twain driver for Vista 圆4 from the Epson site (epson12699.exe, I think it was for the Perfection 1670).

epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7

Here's the link: PlanetAMD64 > Epson perfection 1240u driver The technique can be adapted to other USB scanners as well. Fortunately, someone figured out how to make it work with Vista 圆4 and posted the method and the driver for the Perfection 1200U over on. The techniques described so far work with 32-bit Vista, but not with Vista 圆4. How to make older Epson scanners work with Vista 圆4:







Epson perfection v200 photo drivers win7